Fingers Crossed!

I went for an internal vacancy last week as Assistant IT Support. Anything to get out of a sales job. I had my interview on Friday and I feel it went reasonably well. The person interviewing me seemed to very much like me as a person and he did say it will be between me and one other person so there’s a 50/50 chance. I’ll be finding out today and I’m nervous. I feel quite confident, but then I deflate it myself so I don’t feel so disappointed if I don’t get the job. I know who the person is that he’s considering and in all honesty, I wouldn’t mind if he gets it either. He’s very quiet, works hard and I think he seems pleasant. It’s just, I would like to get the job also. 

Financially, I’ve been coping fairly well, but then my mum has admitted that she’s struggling to pay for the bills and is relying on her disability allowance. Unfortunately as she turned 60, the government pushed her pension to 65. I do fear that when she DOES turn 65, they’ll push her pension to 70 and she’ll never reach it. Right now my mum’s ankles has swollen and she can’t move too much. At least with the extra income, she wouldn’t have to worry. I do however, wish she had told me sooner. I would have spent less money during the month as I’ve figured I’d treat myself.

This job isn’t my dream job but, I would like to learn new skills. The reason why I feel so frustrated at this moment is because there’s no challenges or variety. 

I told my ex that I had an interview coming. I haven’t heard from him since we saw Inbetweeners 2 on Thursday. I dropped in conversation, “My interview went well by the way” but no response. I wish he was a little bit more interested or at least wished me luck. Last time I saw him, he was fairly pleasant as he hugged me often and kissed my cheek. I just, wish he was supportive of this as I’m in need of a full time job.

My colleagues have been very supportive, trying to calm me down and wishing me luck. It’s not the end of the world if I don’t get this, but it would make life easier.

Leave a comment